Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Cowboy IEM Academy Purpose

The School of Industrial Engineering and Management (IEM) at Oklahoma State University (OSU) has a rich history and legacy. IEM at OSU granted its first IE degree in 1926, MS degree in 1948, and the first PhD degree in 1960. Since then, thousands of BS, MS and PhD degrees have been awarded. One of six Schools in the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology (CEAT), IEM has been represented and led by giants in Industrial Engineering. These include: winners of the Frank and Lillian Gilbreth award, the highest award given by the Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE); members of the National Academy of Engineering; IISE presidents; American Society for Quality (ASQ) presidents; Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) presidents; senior examiner for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality award; and Fellows of IISE, AEE, American Production and Inventory Control Society (APICS) and ASQ. One of the School Heads, H.G. Thuesen, co-invented the parking meter, the first of which was installed in Oklahoma City in 1935. In addition, IEM has produced many distinguished alumni who have or are currently in senior leadership positions in industry and academe.

The School of Industrial Engineering and Management (IEM) has established the Cowboy Academy of Industrial Engineering and Management to accomplish several goals:

  • Recognize the accomplishments of IEM alumni
  • Harness their expertise and talent for advancing IEM so it can continue to produce distinguished alumni
  • Have Academy members serve as role models for current students
  • Help enhance IEM’s visibility
  • Serve as a sounding board for the School
  • Help with special projects.

The mission of the Cowboy Academy of Industrial Engineering and Management is for graduates to achieve their most valued and rewarding careers.

Click here to view the Cowboy Academy brochure and here for the Academy bylaws.?

To learn more about the individual members of the Cowboy Academy, click here.

甘肃快三 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市